cover colors, as "the blue book" (Service Support) and. "the red book" (Service Delivery). The IT Manager's Guide to ITIL v3, an IT Management . ITIL® ITSM with its ten basic processes and Service Desk function Service Support - Blue Book is focused on the user of the IT services. I am recommending to organisations starting out on ITIL that they focus on the red and blue books of V2, and mix and match some good bits from V3 if they are.

    Language:English, Spanish, German
    Country:Cape Verde
    Published (Last):13.08.2016
    Distribution:Free* [*Sign up for free]
    Uploaded by: LIDIA

    66584 downloads 153475 Views 33.69MB ePub Size Report

    Itil Blue Book

    ITIL for SMBs presented by Alex D Paul in InnoTech show, San Antonio, United States. ITIL V2 Modules Red Book Blue Book; 7. ITIL V3 Core. ITIL, formerly an acronym for Information Technology Infrastructure Library, is a set of detailed . The ITIL 4 Edition starts with the ITIL Foundation book, which was released on February 18th ITIL Version 2 Foundation Badge ( green); ITIL Version 2 Practitioner Badge (blue); ITIL Version 2 Manager Badge ( red). In contrast, ITIL v3 is centered on a service lifecycle approach to help IT (Note: Processes covered in the ITIL v2 “blue book” (Service Support).

    The same articles may have also stated that a primary rationale behind the refresh was that ITIL v2 was heavily process-focused. In contrast, ITIL v3 is centered on a service lifecycle approach to help IT departments focus on providing business value. Do I need to switch over to V3? How quickly? If your organization is in the middle of an ITIL v2 implementation, you do not need to change horses midstream. The expanded elements of ITIL v3 are, in many cases, best-practice activities your organization is already following even though they were not explicitly described in ITIL v2. However, if you have not yet started your ITIL journey, there is no reason not to start with the latest version. Finally, organizations that have already completed their ITIL v2 implementation, will find it useful to take advantage of the new version as they proceed with ongoing improvements to their IT service management approach. Topics Realignment The most obvious change is the format of the library itself. The ITIL v2 library was presented in seven core books: The blue book deals with best-practice processes for day-to-day activities while the red book deals with best-practice processes for forward-looking activities. They offer guidance as to how organizations can improve their processes to work smarter, but do not particularly align the processes discussed with larger business requirements.

    The Guiding Principles are also the most obvious evidence of the attempt to make ITIL 4 a comprehensive service management framework that is not only compatible with, but complementary to and integrative of other IT management approaches.

    ITIL is clearly being positioned as the overarching system that can provide guidance for managing the entire IT shop while incorporating and integrating other management methods and disciplines, such as Lean, Agile and DevOps.

    The guiding principles are: — Progress Iteratively with Feedback inspired by Agile — Think and work holistically avoid those silos- cf.

    DevOps — Start where you are inspired by Agile — Collaborate and promote visibility a key concept — cf. They also bring the concept of developing an organizational culture support service management to the forefront, and this is another positive.

    Continual Improvement and Governance The guts of the Continual Improvement material is pretty similar to that found in v3- but it is made a key part of the Service Value System. This is an advantage of the SVS concept; such central ideas as Continual Improvement clearly wrap the entire framework. The same principle applies to governance.

    ITIL For Those Who Don't Have The Time by Alex Paul - Issuu

    It is front and center and also wraps around the SVS. This is also a good thing. That said, I think the rebranding is a positive. This avoids some misinterpretation which arose from v3 — which placed each practice process back then in a particular book that represented a lifecycle phase.

    This caused some confusion — because the processes were always intended to apply throughout the lifecycle. Some notes on specific practice areas while we await deeper coverage in the intermediate materials: Change Control is NOT Change Management.

    You might also like: ITIL NOTES PDF

    This helps keep it straight from managing organizational change and project changes. I also think it more clearly describes the objective of the practice. A Release can include multiple Deployments… whew! That makes a lot more sense.

    Year: 2019

    No comments: Newer Post Older Post Home. Subscribe to: Post Comments Atom.

    Popular Posts. What are the roles and responsibilities? How to avoid common mistakes?

    What to do After the Resolution? There are also additional elements, like s All About Incident Classification.

    ITIL 4 update – ITIL Foundation book now available to pre-order

    Incident classification is among the main tasks of Service Desk 1st tier people. It adds structured data to a basically hectic unstructured So here are the five new core books. Linking stuff Lijit Search.

    Similar posts:

    Copyright © 2019